<< archive >>
book


tampon blurb

2003-03-01 - 9:08 p.m.

i read this on someone's diary.

"I have a very important issue to discuss. Something has perplexed me this evening. Immediately upon my return home from poker night, I used the toilet facilities. The box of tampons I had purchased earlier today in anticipation of the arrival of my horrible Aunt Flo was sitting next to the can. I happened to read the first line from the back of the package. It says, "These tampons are available in two absorbencies: Regular (6-9 grams) and Super (9-12 grams)." So I ask all women: Has anyone ever taking the time and effort to collect and measure the uterine waste to determine which absorbency best suits their needs? This is something I have never contemplated attempting. Was I absent that day in Health Class? Did I miss some sort of important lesson on being a woman (that would explain a lot, actually). How does one accomplish this task, I wonder. Would one just sort of...ummm... perhaps insert a small graduated cylinder and just wait...or what. I don't know. I am just real glad I wasn't the scientist who developed these standards."

that was the highlight of my day. perhaps my day. perhaps my whole entire year.

all i know is that i love that individual who wrote it.

- marie




buy: t-shirt [anyone wanna buy me this? anyone?]
read: girl with a pearl earring [pretty good, pretty good]
listen: damien rice - "o" [scrumptious]
exit: ugly green chair [fabulous]
edumacational: top editors dot com




ME: [10.6.88] [urban outfitters] [blueberry muffins] [gilmore girls: tv] [will & grace: tv] [i don't like the way bugs crawl] [if i were ever to become an animal in my next life, i would either be a monkey or a squirrel] [the greatest feeling in the world is when you�re at the peak of a rollercoaster and you have that queasy feeling in your stomach] [5'3-ish] [juliette binoche is amazing] [my hair hates being curled] [i have no idea what i want to be when i grow up, and i have no desire to be something normal]

hosted by DiaryLand.com